Explore The World Of

Version 1.03 FAQ Part 2

You had questions and we have answers for you! This Part 2 of our FAQ series will address all of the questions you sent to us on Discord and social media and once complete will all be compiled into one comprehensive document for your perusal and reference!

So let’s bring on the answers!

Q: Will you be bringing more missions to the game?
A: We intend to release missions for Organized Play soon.

Q: While Shooting does not cause Morale, Spellcasting does. Is that intentional?
A: Yes. Raising your shields against a hail of arrows is one thing, seeing swathes of your comrades being blasted to bits is quite another.

Q: The rulebook dictates that I must place a Regiment coming from Reserves on the table edge, and move it as if it were starting at the edge. Can I place it diagonally or must it always be flush?
A: It must always start Flush to the table edge, however you may wheel immediately, as long as at the end of that Regiment’s activation it is wholly and legally on the battlefield.

Q: During a Charge Action, can I start a Charge Move from the front Facing of a Regiment, but wheel my Regiment so that it now is on the target Regiment’s Flank?
A: No.

Q: During the free wheel given at the end of a Charge Action, can I also “move laterally” in order to bring more stands in Contact?
A: No. You may only Wheel from the point you made contact with.

Q: Do stats increases gained by “Adaptive Evolution” from the Spires Mutation List last for the whole game?
A: Yes.

Q: What happens when I cast “Roots of Stone” to a Regiment that has already been activated this turn?
A:
The effects last until the end of the Regiment’s next Activation.

Q: Do you get the Shield’s bonus against “Aura of Death”?
A:
Yes. Shields will be amended to provide their benefit against all Hits originating from the Regiment’s Front.

Q: Do the effects of the Nords’ Sacrificial Lamb from last until the end of the Game?
A:
Yes.

Q: Do Impact Attacks benefit from Special Rules such as Flurry or leave that activate during a Clash Action?
A:
No – Impact Attacks are part of a Charge Action.

Q: All Draw Events are activated first or can they be activated between the Regiment’s Actions?
A:
The player chooses one Draw Event to activate at the start of the Regiment’s Activation. In addition, they activate all Decay Draw Events immediately after that.

Q: How does Resist Decay work when a Character has that Special Rule and the Regiment does not?
A:
You roll for all other Stands as normal and calculate your total Wound Pool. Then, for each Stand with the Resist Decay X Special Rule, if the Decay X is greater than the Resist Decay X special rule, you roll as many dice equal to the difference and add to the total would pool as normal; if not, you do not roll any dice.

Q: Does Tier 3 Mastery of the Flesh allow you to resolve the same Draw Event twice?
A:
No.

Q: Can I get Tier 2 or more from 2 or more categories?
A:
No. Each Retinue upgrade is represented by a Model, so your total Tiers must always be 0-3.

Q: What happens if a Regiment is joined by a Character, and then all the non-Character Stands are removed as Casualties?
A:
The Character Stand is removed with them.

Q: Can a non-Warlord Character use a Supremacy Ability they may have acquired somehow?
A:
No.

Q: Can I use the automatic success of a Regiment with the Flank Special Rule to bring to the table a Regiment other than that?
A:
No.

Q: Can Medium and Heavy Characters be used to claim Objectives, despite being part of a Light Regiment?
A:
Yes.

Q: When I use an ability that tells me to Draw my next Command Card and give that Regiment a Bonus, what happens when that card is a Character card?
A:
That ability will have no further effect and the Character card is returned on Top of your Command Stack.

Q: Is a natural roll of 1 always considered a success during a Defence/Injury roll of any kind caused by a Volley or Spellcasting Action?
A:
No. This will be amended.

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter